Deleting Documents

Deleting Documents

Documents can be deleted by any user with permission to do so for the particular folder. To Delete any number of documents, ensure that the check boxes for the documents are ticked (1), select the Actions pane (2) and finally the option Delete (3).

 

 

Viewing Deleted Documents

Documents that have been deleted are not fully removed from fileplan until they are purged by an Administrator. To view the documents that have been deleted by the active user, click on Deleted, then My Deleted Documents. Users who are administrators will be able to view documents deleted by all users by selecting All Deleted Documents.

 

 

Undeleting Documents

Users who are administrators are able to recover documents that have been deleted. To Undelete any number of documents, ensure that the check boxes for the documents are ticked (1), select the Actions pane (2) and finally the option Undelete (3).

 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

take the tour