Purging Deleted Documents

Purging Deleted Documents

To permanently delete or "purge" documents that have been previously deleted, click on the drop down arrow next to the person icon in the top right of the page and choose the option Settings. Then click the button Purge.

 

 

Information is presented about the total size of documents that have been deleted and also the size of documents deleted longer than a certain period: the last month, six months and year.

 

 

To remove these documents from fileplan permanently, click the appropriate Purge Documents link. To view the files that would be purged by an operation, click the corresponding Export Documents link. A .csv file will be created and downloaded which details information about these documents like the DocId, the Folder, the Title and the user who deleted the file.

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

take the tour