Checking Out Documents

Checking Out Explained

Like library books, documents can be checked in and checked out. Once a user has Checked Out a document, that document cannot be edited by anyone else until it is Checked In by that user. The document is still available for viewing while Checked Out.

 

Checking Out a Document

To Check Out any number of documents, ensure that the check boxes for the documents are ticked (1), select the Actions pane (2) and finally the option Check Out (3). The documents will now be read only for all other users who open these documents and marked within fileplan as being Checked Out.

 

 

Viewing your Checked Out Documents

To see which documents checked out by the active user, click on Checked Out.

 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

take the tour