Checking In a Document

Checking In Explained

Once a user has finished working with a document that they have Checked Out, it can be Checked In again, allowing it to be edited by other users.

 

Checking In a Document

To Check In a document, ensure that the check box for the document is ticked (1), select the Actions pane (2) and finally the option Check In (3).

 

 

 

Users will then be presented with the facility to upload a revised file for the document which was checked out. Drag and drop a file from your computer to the section in the middle of the page, or click in this section to browse to a location for the file. Once the file appears, click Upload and Check In. The document will now be accessible for all users.

 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

take the tour