Deleting a Person

Deleting a Person

Deleting a Person

People can be deleted, but only if no documents have that Person assigned to any field, for example as the Next Reviewer or the Author. To delete a Person, select the Person on the People page and then click the corresponding button Delete.

 

When a Person is no longer required

If a person leaves your organisation and no longer requires access to fileplan there is no need to delete the person from fileplan. Instead the Role field in their Person record can be set to Non-User/Disabled.

 


    • Related Articles

    • Deleting Documents

      Deleting Documents Documents can be deleted by any user with permission to do so for the particular folder. To Delete any number of documents, ensure that the check boxes for the documents are ticked (1), select the Actions pane (2) and finally the ...
    • Deleting a List

      Deleting a List To delete a List, select the List from the Lists page, and then click Delete List. To proceed, click Delete List at the bottom of the screen. A List can only be deleted if it has never been used by any Libraries. Deletions cannot be ...
    • Emptying and Deleting Libraries

      Emptying a Library Emptying a Library is the act of deleting all documents in a Library. To do this, click on Libraries, select the Library to empty and then click the button Empty Library. To confirm the operation, click the button Empty Library at ...
    • Adding a Person

      Adding a Person To create a Person, click on People, and then Add Person. Enter the required details in the dialog that appears and then click Update.     Person Fields First Name: The Person's first name. Last Name: The Person's surname. Display ...
    • Adding, deleting and renaming Folders

      Folders Explained Folders in fileplan, work much the same way as Windows folders. Folders can be added, modified and deleted by users with sufficient access to the Library.   Adding New Folders Folders can be added under an existing folder by ...