Viewing My Document Shares
Viewing Shared Documents
To view information about the documents you have shared, click on the drop down arrow next to the person icon in the top right of the page and choose the option My Shared Documents.
Each Document Share that this user has created will appear in a list. At any point the permission granted to users by a particular Document Share can be cancelled by clicking Cancel. To view information about a Document Share, click on the appropriate View Details.
Under the Documents tab information about each document in the selected Document Share is displayed. For each document, every person who received the email (whether individually or as part of a Team) is listed as well as the last time they downloaded this document.
Under the Recipients tab information about each individual in the selected Document Share is displayed. Each person who received an email (whether individually or as part of a Team) is displayed as well as the documents that they have accessed through this Document Share and the time of the last download, if any. To resend a Document Share via email, click the Resend button for that user.
Setting Document Properties
Document Properties Explained Information about Office documents that have been saved in fileplan can be embedded within the documents themselves. Some of this information is always available, for example, steps to display the title can be seen in ...
Viewing and Using Documents
Working with Documents Documents viewed through the fileplan Web interface can be accessed on the user's local machine in a number of ways. These functions appear at the top of the search results at (1). Downloading a Document Users may wish to ...
Replacing a Document File
Replacing a Document File Sometimes a user will want to overwrite an existing document in fileplan with a new file. This happens most commonly when users have been working on a downloaded copy of a document that already exists in fileplan and can ...
Changing Document Details
Fields Explained Whenever a document is saved into a Library, information about that document is also saved, such as the title of the document, the date it was saved and the file extension. Some of this information is automatically recorded, for ...
Checking In a Document
Checking In Explained Once a user has finished working with a document that they have Checked Out, it can be Checked In again, allowing it to be edited by other users. Checking In a Document To Check In a document, ensure that the check box for the ...